Getting Warmer!

Though my hearts only desire this spring is to be wearing summery floral clothing, the reality is that we are still feeling the remnants of this bitter winter. I find myself reaching for my fall fashion essentials, rather than the clothes I would normally veer towards. It doesn’t help that we had a minor blizzard here in State College last week; that really helps me put my fashion choices into perspective.

I do love how the sun is actually starting to feel warm, and how I’m seeing birds fly north. It’s the promise of what will hopefully be a very sunny few months. This Easter Sunday, we were lucky to have some gorgeous sunshine and temperatures in the high 60’s, and I took full advantage of the fact that I wouldn’t be shivering in just a sweater, without a coat!

IMG_20150405_112923246ed

IMG_20150405_113034567_HDRed

Though it’s probably on its last leg because I’ve worn it into the ground, this white sweater is hands down my favorite sweater. It’s just so warm and comfy, and it’s legging friendly; I wish I had bought more than one when I found it!

IMG_20150405_113317467_HDRedd

IMG_20150405_113337755ed

IMG_20150405_113514884_HDRed

I’ve been very into turban headwraps lately. I feel like they’re the perfect piece to polish an outfit, whether it’s casual for a quick run to the store, or the added touch for nights of bar-hopping. I’ve been slowly growing my collection, and I love that I can add color or dimension to a simple outfit just by wearing one. I anticipate them being a summer staple for me, especially because they help keep my hair in check on breezy days.

IMG_20150405_113723003ed

ย Sweater – Abercrombie and Fitch (similar) | Headwrap – Forever21 | Sunnies – Rue21 (similar)
Boots – Bandolino | Leggings – LOFT | Crossbody – Coach

The boots I’m wearing are probably my favorite pair of boots on the planet. I bought them over Black Friday, but if you know me, you know that if it’s new and it’s beautiful I will probably never wear it in fear of ruining it. I [finally] pulled them out of the box last week, and have been wearing them all the time now. I managed to keep them safe from the salt and snow so I’m pretty happy that I waited!

I’m hoping to soon be able to put the boots and sweaters away for good. It’s about time for some sunshine!

xO K

Leave a Reply

