Organizing Your Makeup!

If you are like me and you have a lot of makeup, it can be hard to figure out how to organize it all. I try to keep my “non-essentials” in a storage bin, and sort through it when I need the lesser used items, but for my daily routine, I end up leaving compacts and tubes of lipstick all over my counter. My best way to “organize” all of that was to just stack it “neatly” to give it some sense of order.

I decided to end the madness and invest in a makeup organizer. I’d seen them at Home Goods and Burlington Coat Factory, but never knew what size to get or if it was absolutely necessary. I picked one up earlier this week from Burlington and I have to say I’m insanely happy with it. It’s chic and functional, and the fact that it’s clear not only helps it blend into any area it’s in, but keeps the focus on showing off your makeup.

IMG_20150129_203107154ed

IMG_20150129_203120996ed

IMG_20150129_203147115_HDRedI couldn’t find it on the Burlington Coat Factory website, but you will definitely find it in stores!

Now my most popular makeup items are at arm’s length and I don’t have to dig through or constantly look over and under things on my counter when I’m getting ready in the morning. I decided not to put my brushes in the organizer, and instead opted to use an old candle jar instead. It was easy to wash the wax out, and it still smells like vanilla! Everything is now displayed nicely, which I absolutely love!

xO K

Leave a Reply

