Fall Layers

The weather outside has been prettttyyy frightful (see what I did there?), and even though we’ve had some bitter cold days, we’ve also had some pretty days that remind us of the warm summer we’ve left behind. For those days, I love to layer just enough that I don’t absolutely need a jacket; there is just something so refreshing about leaving the house without a jacket. As fall slowly comes to a close, I want to squeeze out as many fall outfits as I can! Here’s one of my favorites:

IMG_20141205_160259530ed

IMG_20141205_160319702edWhen I layer in the fall/winter, I always try to wear a top that gives me room to wear something underneath. This flowy blouse needs to be worn with a tank top anyway, so it’s usually my go-to (it’s always my favorite shirt so there’s that). Boyfriend cardigans are my favorite during this time of year because they’re so cozy and look great with leggings and jeans. I decided to transform my navy blue scarf into an infinity scarf by tucking the fringe ends into the loop. There are just some days you want that infinity loop, and luckily it’s not a hard look to mimic!

My handbag needs a paragraph of its own. I had been looking for a new bag for months and I was so picky that I never found anything I absolutely loved. This Black Friday, I made it my mission to finally pick something no matter how long it took. Luckily, this gem was waiting for me! This purse is literally perfect; it has multiple compartments, two ways to carry it, and I love the gold finishes with the black leather. I have been carrying it around like a prize since I bought it, and I know it’s definitely my new favorite bag.

IMG_20141205_160458997edShirt – Charlotte Russe | Cardigan – American Eagle | Boots – JCPenney

Special thank you to Hannah for taking these photos!

Hope you are all staying warm!

xO K

Leave a Reply

