That Leather Jacket

Fall is such a great season for fashion, food, and the slowly building excitement of the holidays. Though I don’t like that the days are shorter, I do like being able to layer my clothing, curl up with a pumpkin spice latte (despite the stereotypes), and wear fleece to bed. I also just love wearing boots as my shoe of preference during the colder months and being able to justify going shoe shopping is a definite plus. Actually being able to justify any shopping is a plus…or just going without any justification.

IMG_20141108_130438958_HDRed

The boots are a new addition to my wardrobe and are arguably my best purchase this fall (so far). They’re the perfect “brown boot”; now all I need is a perfect black boot, a perfect black bootie, a perfect….well the list goes on and on.

IMG_20141108_144525026ed

Jacket- New York and Company | Boots- JC Penney

I had been looking for the perfect leather jacket for years until I found this one over the summer and I absolutely couldn’t wait for the colder weather to arrive so I could start wearing it. My favorite parts of the jacket are the gold finishes, and the banded collar. It is really comfortable AND warm, which is perfect for these brisk fall days. I also love the versatility; it can be worn casually for a day at the mall, or can easily be switched over to wear on a night out. This jacket has seriously become a staple in my wardrobe and I’m so happy I found it. I was originally looking for a black leather jacket but I feel like the caramel color takes the edge off a little bit and I’m not forced to wear it a specific way. Who knows? They do have it in black, maybe I’ll invest in that too.

xO K

Leave a Reply

