Summer Lip Balms!

Summer is a versatile time for lips; bold and bright for nights out, and natural and bare for days spent on the beach. During the summer, my lips always get a little break from being super dry like they are in the winter, and I don’t need anything too crazy to keep them moisturized and healthy. My two favorite lip moisturizers this summer are Rosebud Salve and eos lip balm.

lipmoisturizer

I had seen and heard so much about eos lip balm and finally decided to try it for myself. I picked up the balm in Summer Fruit and absolutely fell in love! I really like the spherical design because it’s cute and it helps the product glide on easily. The twist off cap is a nice change from the usual pop off caps. It’s also 95% organic, 100% natural, and is free of many chemicals that I would probably not have noticed are in some of my products. That’s definitely an added bonus. I’m not sure if it’ll be a good winter lip moisturizer but it’sย the perfect flavor and balm for summer.

The Rosebud Salve is also a good summer moisturizer because of how sheer it applies. It makes my lips feel so silky without any added weight and it smells so floral and fresh. I did use it this past winter and though it did moisturize well, I found that I had to reapply it more often. It definitely provides enough moisture for the summer, and similar to Vaseline, can be used for more than lips.

One tip: if you’re going to the beach, I would take eos over the Rosebud Salve because it’s hands free and you won’t get sand in it!

What are your summer go-to lip products?

xO K

Leave a Reply

