Floral Maxi Dress!

Maxi dresses are becoming the definition of summer. When the style first came out, I was a little hesitant because I wasn’t sure if I could pull one off. I decided to take a leap of faith and I’m so glad I did! Maxi dresses have instantly become a summer staple for me, and I feel like I can wear them just about anywhere. They are so perfect for a casual weekend running errands, a backyard party, a day at the beach, or just about any other summer activity! Since I spend most of my day in business casual clothes for work, I’ve been trying my best to not change directly to pjs when I get back and utilize my summer warddrobe as much as I can. I wore my first, and absolute favorite maxi dress this weekend, and I couldn’t wait to share it with all of you!

IMG_20140713_142211292ed

 

IMG_20140713_142219413ed

 

IMG_20140713_142347341ed

 

IMG_20140713_142314738_HDRed

 Dress – Forever21 | Bandeau – Aerie | Shoes – American Eagle

The best part about this dress is how it has an inner lining that cuts off just above the knee. The remaining length is sheer with a slit down the left side. The back is also open and has a tie close. I feel like all of these elements make it dressier which adds to its versatility. The tie close may seem tricky because it isn’t wide enough to cover a strap underneath, but an easy fix is pairing it with a bandeau of any color. This way you don’t have to worry about what to wear inside, and you can add a little something to the outfit. The biggest highlight of this dress for me is the adorable floral print. Can it be any more summer?

xO K

Leave a Reply

