Life Lately

Hello my lovely readers! I know I’ve been MIA for over a month. I sincerely apologize. Immediately after graduation, I spent a much needed and extremely wonderful week in Miami with some friends. It was just fantastic. I’ll try to share some super late pictures from my vacation in my next post! After I got back, I jumped right into graduation party planned and packing to move away for work!  I never announced it on the blog, but I started working about a month after graduation! My job required me to relocate to the ever-so charming Delaware, and I have to say that in the last three weeks I have absolutely fallen in love with my surroundings. Initially I was a little scared to move out; though I lived in a dorm throughout college I knew that this would be a completely new experience. Though there are some days that I’m a tad bit more homesick than usual, I have to say that I am really loving this new life. I have somewhat of a routine every day and it’s new to have structure and to be able to decorate and manage my own little apartment.

Unfortunately, the packing, moving, last minute catching up with friends, and starting a new job caused me to stay away from the blog for a very long time. To all of my dedicated readers, I want to thank you for your patience with my absence. Once I figure out exactly how to allocate my time I will definitely be back on track with regular posts. I’m so excited to be able to share this new chapter of my life with all of you, and I’m curious to see where the blog will go now that I am working. I anticipate a lot more business casual attire, apartment decorating ideas, DIYs, and weekend casual wear, but let’s see. I’m so happy to be able to share my journey with you!

I hope that you all are having a wonderful summer so far!

xO K

 

Leave a Reply

