Graduation- Something Blue

S and I always wanted to wear white dresses for our graduation ceremony. We decided to accessorize differently- she chose all black accessories, while I chose cobalt blue ones. It was fun to run around finding matching cobalt stuff, but it was surprising to find that the color is not very popular this season! Up until now, I only saw cobalt jewelery on every rack I looked at, but when I finally needed to buy it, I couldn’t find anything! Most of the stores I went to only had mint, coral, and neon colored statement jewelery; much to my dismay I did not have many options to choose from, but I did manage to find nice accessories to work with.

IMG_3961

IMG_3962

 

IMG_3960ed

 

IMG_3968ed

Β Dress- Express | Necklace- Sears | Earrings- Laila Rowe | Shoes- Macy’s (similar here) | Belt- Sears (similar here)

The shoes were absolutely perfect for this outfit, and I’m so glad I was literally able to match every accessory I wore (minus the watch). The white contrasted perfectly with the blue, and even though no one saw my outfit for most of the day, because of the graduation attire, I loved that I had something pretty to wear to lunch after the ceremony!

I love the way skinny belts look with jeans, so I bought a size bigger than I would have if I just wanted it for the dress. Adding an extra loop to the belt will be a simple fix to stop the end of the belt from hanging off my waist!

xO K

2 thoughts on “Graduation- Something Blue

Leave a Reply

