Floral and Feminine!

I love that the midi skirt is coming back. I have skirts in this style from middle school (it makes me proud to say they still fit!) and I have been waiting for them to become popular again. This floral skirt in particular is one of my favorites, and though it originally came with a matching tank top (which I no longer own), I love how I can match it with just about anything.

IMG_20140512_153251719_HDRed

 

IMG_20140512_153307491edd

 

IMG_20140512_153449199ed

Shirt- Gap | Skirt – New York & Company | Anklets – Forever21

The best thing about floral pieces is that they go with anything plain and simple, in this case a plain black tank top. They also make just about any outfit delicate and feminine, which I just love. Wearing shoes that match your top also helps to balance the outfit; if I had worn a white tank top, the outfit would look great with white shoes. I love that it’s getting warm enough to flaunt these pieces! Summer is around the corner!

xO K

Leave a Reply

