Packing for Spring Break

This Spring Break is my last spring break…ever. The thought is extremely disturbing and terrifying but I’ll deal with that later. Luckily, my friends and I are going out with a bang so to speak, and we’ve planned for the last spring break to be absolutely amazing.Β Since we’ll have to pack light to fit all of our luggage in the car, I’m trying to be disciplined and pack only what I absolutely need…the problem is that I absolutely need EVERYTHING! I guess I’ll have to deal with that one later, but for now, here are a few absolute necessities that I’m tossing into my bag for this vacation!

IMAG5906ed

Rosebud Salve- this stuff is amazing for your lips. It smells so good and it’s all natural…definitely a must-have for a week on the beach.

2 States- like I said in the Roadtrip Essentials post, you need to take a book on such a long trip. I picked up this book in India after falling in love with a borrowed copy. I can’t wait to re-read it!

Clean and clear Morning Energy Purifying Face Wash- this energizing face wash is going to be perfect for morning walks on the beach.

Old Teen Vogue magazines- I’m taking and re-reading last year’s Teen Vogues, hoping to get some blog-spiration!

St Patty’s Day garb- We’ll be on vacation during St. Patrick’s Day…which is code for we are going to be celebrating the green holiday in style. I’m packing lots of themed stuff for a fun day.

Travel journal- this travel journal comes with me on every vacation, and I like to document all of the funny things that are said, all the music we sing along to, and all the cool things we see.

Bold lip color- this bold lip color is becoming a traditional beauty item for spring break. It’s perfect for a night out, or for a beachy day.

Hair extensions- no beach trip is complete without putting brais, feathers, or color in your hair. These pink hair extensions will be fun to wear on the beach or out at night.

I hope you all have a wonderful Spring Break! Follow @notyoureverydaybrowngirl on Instagram for pictures of our roadtrip!

xO K

Leave a Reply

