Reaching for Spring

This weekend was absolutely beautiful for March, with temperatures in the high 50s and low 60s. Not only was I able to spend the weekend shopping with my mom, but I was able to do it without wearing a jacket. It is seriously liberating to not freeze my butt off while walking from the parking lot to the mall. I find this time of the year so interesting to dress for- it’s not really spring yet so it’s too soon to start dressing for spring (though this is arguable), and it’s not cold enough to continue to dress like an eskimo (I apologize to my eskimo readers). I decided to combine both seasons, and my fusion outfit was comfortable for the weather, and for a day of shopping.

springcollage

Shirt- H&M | Scarf- delia’s | Bangle- Forever21 | Bag- India

The H&M henley is loose and comfortable, and I like that I can layer it for added warmth. It was also a relief to be able to show off some arm candy and not wear a bulky sweater or gloves. I finally started using the beautiful crossbody bag I bought on my trip to India. I bought it with the intention of using it as a summer bag, and I’m so happy I can finally justify using it! I also traded out my usual boots for flats, and I can’t wait to start wearing sandals again.

Let’s hope the weather continues to get warmer from here on out!

xO K

Leave a Reply

