Valentine’s Day Decorations

This is my first (and ironically my last) semester where I have a day off during the week. Scratch that, I was lucky to get two days off. So my class schedule runs from Monday to Wednesday, and I have a four day weekend, every. single. week. Luckily, S has the same schedule, so we spend all of our free time bummin’ it together. I can’t think of a better way to commemorate four difficult years in school.

With all of this extra time, we decided to make Valentine’s Day decorations for our room. Freshman year, S surprised me with amazing V-day decorations when I came back from a visit home, so we decided to sort of make a full circle and decorate senior year as well.

Freshman year:

181790_10150093192232106_6527379_n

Senior year:

IMAG5494edd

IMAG5495edd

The threaded hearts were super easy to make. All you have to do is trace and cut out red and pink construction paper hearts, and then using a needle and thread, sew them together. It took us about an hour to make all four, and the end product was definitely too good to be true!

xO K

Leave a Reply

