Ode to Combat Boots

I have been looking for a pair of new boots for what seems like forever. This season is full of military inspired trends and combat boots are definitely at the top of that list. When I first saw combat boots beginning to hit the stores last year I was like “hmm, I definitely don’t think those are my style”, and then this summer when I saw them creeping back into stores I was like “hmm, I definitely think I need a pair of these”. I’m still unsure of how I feel about the fold-down option that most combat boots have; I don’t really like it but hey, maybe it’ll grow on me too!

I found these babies at Burlington Coat Factory (random, I know). The black looked hot, but when I tried the brown on, I seriously fell in love.

browncombatboots

My shirt is from American Eagle, you can find a similar one here.

I sadly couldn’t find this exact pair online, or another pair that I liked equally as much, however I’m POSITIVE you’ll be able to find something you love just as much as I love this pair!

Unfortunately this particular pair doesn’t have any traction. Though I was looking for a pair with traction, I think I decided to overlook it because these were so nice. This just means I’ll wear them as more of a fall boot than a winter boot (who am I kidding, I’m going to wear them all the time!)

xO K

2 thoughts on “Ode to Combat Boots

Leave a Reply

