Awkward Fall Weather

Happy October! As usual, October brought with it a week of WARM weather. It’s so weird…this has seriously been happening since the year I began college. I’m not complaining or anything, I love being able to not freeze on the way to class but the weather fluctuations also mean that everyone will be getting sick soon. That everyone can include me…eek!

In light of this awkward weather, I wore a sweater with shorts. I know wearing sweaters with shorts is a thing in the summer, and it carries into the fall, but I’ve never really done it. Partially because if it is warm enough to wear shorts, I’d rather wear short sleeves, and partially because if it’s cold enough for a sweater, I’d rather wear jeans. I like the way it came together, and since my arms get colder before my legs, this combination was perfect for me!

awkwardfallweather

My sweater is from Forever21, you can find a similar one here.

My shoes are from Sears, you can find them here.

What did you wear during this awkward warm week?

xO K

2 thoughts on “Awkward Fall Weather

Leave a Reply

