Walking a Gray Line

Even though black eyeliner is my daily must-have, I do like to be adventurous with new colors. I’ve heard a lot about using brown and gray tones to achieve a softer eye look than bold black, and I decided to give it a try. I’ve had this gray liner lying around for I don’t know how long, because when I bought it I was still open to NOT using black liner like it’s air. It sat in my make-up basket forever before I decided to give it a shot. I’m glad I did too, because the gray not only gave me a softer eye look, but it brightened my eyes a little bit too! I only used the liner for these pictures, but I’m sure that if I tried a full eye look with shadow and mascara, the gray would look great.

gray eyeliner

IMAG3493ed

I used Avon Glimmersticks in Saturn Grey. It’s a retractable liner which I like because it gives me a thinner line to work with from the get go. To be honest, I probably wouldn’t buy it again because it doesn’t glide on very smoothly (this might be because it’s old), and I’d rather have this color in brand that I use more commonly. Regardless, I’m going to finish this baby till its last breath before I replace it!

What do you think of gray eyeliner?

xO K

Leave a Reply

