Summer Lipstick!

Now that summer is moving along (too quickly for my taste), I would like to share with you some of my personal summer lipstick essentials! For me, summer’s a time to bring out bold, bright colors that I normally wouldn’t wear during the rest of the year!

1. Bold lip color!

When I went on vacation back in March, I shared with you my “pretending it’s summer, fun new color” to wear in the Caribbean. Well now that it’s actually summer, I’m wearing this color all the time! Not only is it perfect for everyday wear, it can also be worn on nights about the town. A lot of ladies tend to wear various shades of red when they go out but this violet is a new summery take on the same bold look!

Here is Rimmel’s Moisture Renew Lipstick in “Violet Pop” on my lips:

 

violet pop lip collage

2. Light lip color!

Now that I’ve mentioned my bold lip color, I have to add that there’s a subtle alternative that is still fun for the summer. Revlon’s Super Lustrous Lipstick in “Berry Rich” is the perfect pink for my skin tone, without looking too light or tacky. It’s also very creamy and it long lasting, so it’s perfect for on-the-go summer days!

 

PicMonkey Collage berry rich

berry rich lip collage

What are your favorite lip colors for the summer?

xO K

One thought on “Summer Lipstick!

  1. Pingback: Spring Pinks | Not Your Every day Brown Girl

Leave a Reply

