Turquoise Shirtdress!

Hi Everyone! It’s been raining so much here lately that it seems like those Spring showers got the memo a little late! On Friday the sun finally came out to say hi, and I took full advantage of the occasion! To celebrate, I wore one of my favorite dresses, and a brand new bracelet I bought last week. I bought the dress last summer, and have worn it too many times to count, even in the winter! I loved the color, and the dress itself is very stylish and comfortable. The beauty of shirt dresses is their versatility; they can be worn casually or can be accessorized to be worn to something a little nicer than a stroll in the park. I’ve worn this dress with flats, flip flops, and heels, to birthday parties, dinners, and awards ceremonies! On Friday I decided to complement it with a pair of brown sandals, and a bow charm bracelet (my brand new find!). Here’s the look!

IMAG2584ed

IMAG2538ed

My dress is from Forever21, you can find a similar one here. The beauty of this particular dress is that it’s not made of cotton, and it looks silky. This makes it more versatile because it can be worn to a nice occasion, and can actually play the part of an expensive dress.

My bracelet is from Forever21, you can find a similar one here, and two different but still adorable ones here and here. I was just browsing the jewelry at the store, and when I saw this bracelet, I literally had to own it right away.

My shoes are from Macy’s, you can find a similar pair here, and here.

If you’re planning on wearing a shirt dress to a nicer occasion, try pairing it with a blazer or nice cardigan. Shoe height and style also makes a difference. If you wear it with higher, strappier heels, it’ll definitely be dressier than if you wear it with plain sandals or flip flops. Unbuttoning the top button of the dress and pairing it with a statement necklace can also definitely make a difference!

What are your thoughts on shirt dresses?

xO K

Leave a Reply

