Henley and leggings

I found my favorite new shirt yesterday. It was hanging there, on a rack in H&M, just waiting for me to approach it, buy it and love it with all my heart. I don’t know what it is about the shirt-the gold buttons, the slight hi-lo, or the way it fits just right, but there’s something about it that works perfectly. Luckily, S felt the same way, and bought it in a different color, so I can share both looks with all of you!

hmcollageS

S wore Forever21 leggings, you can find similar ones here (black).

S is wearing Converse, Chuck Taylor All-Star Hi-tops, you can find a similar pair here.

hmshirtK

I’m wearing Forever21 leggings, you can find similar ones here (black).

I’m wearing an old pair of black leather ankle boots from Macy’s, and you can find similar ones here and here.

The gold buttons make the shirt look dressy, so it can be worn to a party, while shopping, or when in class. The hi-lo is perfect for wearing the shirt with leggings. I always have a problem choosing the proper shirts for leggings because they’re never long enough, but this one works really well. These outfits are great for spring weather because you do have to layer the shirt with a tank-top.

Unfortunately I cannot find the shirts on the H&M website, however you can definitely find them in stores.

Do you have any amazing fashion finds?

xO K

Leave a Reply

