Spring Break Essentials!

The time has come for sun, sand and margaritas! Spring Break 2013 is upon us, and since I’ll be traveling, I’ve decided to share some of my travel essentials with all of you! It’s always hard to decide what you will take with you, and what you’ll have to leave behind. Between toiletries, jewelery, outfits, and makeup, I’d fill up ten bags if I could! After weeding out what I will ABSOLUTELY need, and what I can live without, I’ve compiled a list of things I know I will suffer without.

1. Sunscreen! Since I’m brown, I tend not to experience the agony of sunburn (lucky for me). I do however, turn black after minimal exposure to the sun, and while I love getting tan, I want to do it safely, as everyone should! After much trial and error, I’ve found that Loreal Sublime Sun Advanced Sunscreen (SPF 50) is the perfect sunscreen for me. It feels less like the thick sunscreen I’ve used before, and more like a cooling lotion.

IMAG0517ed

2. Face cream! My face tends to stay on the dry side, and I’ve always had a hard time finding a good face cream to use. My mom picked up Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer, and I fell instantly in love! It’s a little bit tinted, and isn’t thick, so it’s perfect for daily use. It keeps my face looking bright and healthy all day, and I only have to use it once. I decided that this is one thing I HAVE to take with me.

IMAG0553ed

Aveeno Positively Radiant Daily Moisturizer (found here)

3. Lipstick! Since it’s Spring Break, and I’m pretty much pretending it’s already summer, I bought myself a fun new color to wear on vacation. I’ve been experimenting with alot of bright, fun colors, like reds, pinks, and berries. My new color, Rimmel’s Moisture Renew Lipstick in “Violet Pop” is the perfect mix of pink and purple, and is casual enough for day wear, but will definitely spice up a night on the town.

PicMonkey Collage lipstick

I will definitely post more pictures as the week progresses!

What are your travel essentials?

xO K

3 thoughts on “Spring Break Essentials!

  1. please recommend the perfect red lipstick! i’ve been looking for a while and they’re either too bright or too dark.

  2. Pingback: Summer Lipstick! | Not Your Every day Brown Girl

Leave a Reply

